Catch up with me - November 2021

Catch up with me - November 2021

November has just gone, so let's take a look at what I did this month!

Azure IoT News

First, this month we had so many Azure IoT news. You can read about all of these and about some news related to Azure IoT on my blog post or on my Hashnode post.

Azure IoT News.png

Microsoft Ignite - November 2021

Second, on the 2nd till 4th of November I attended Microsoft Ignite - November 2021! I was informed about so many Microsoft updates!

Power Platform Developer Associate

Moreover, on 11th of this month, I passed the Power Platform Developer Associate (PL-400) Microsoft certification exam! 🥳🥳

It was a little difficult certification exam, but I am so grateful for all the knowledge I gain!

I am so thankful about ΤΕΑΜ CANDI for the opportunity and the knowledge that gave me!

My Credly badge:

Microsoft Tech Days: A flight into IoT

Next, I had the pleasure to be part of the Microsoft Tech Days: A flight into IoT!

In this event we took through an end-to-end solution from real flight tracking data like speed, altitude and location from a flight departing London. During the event, we tracked the flight’s progress to its destination and show how to get that data from an IoT device at the edge into Microsoft Azure IoT and the cloud where it can be processed for display on a dashboard or stored for later processing.

It was my biggest event, and I am so thankful for this experience and all the knowledge I gain! There I presented about Service Bus and Logic Apps.

FEPKreVXsAQneqK.jfif

This event went live on YouTube, Twitch, learn TV, and on24.

I want to thank Pete Gallagher and Clifford Agius for inviting me to speak at this great event!

I am so glad that I collaborated with some amazing tech experts: John Lunn, Sander van de Velde, José Simões, Gosia Borzęcka, Jurgen Kevelaers, Adam Jackson, and Sara Allison.

You can watch it here:

I wrote a blog post about this event and also some videos on my TikTok.

"Gift ideas for Tech freaks" blog post

One more thing I did in November was that I wrote an article about Christmas presents for "tech freaks" and developers. 🎁

Christmas Gifts.png

You can read it on my blog or on my Hashnode to take some useful ideas about your Christmas shopping!

Job news

As you maybe know, I work for a Greek technology company, TEAM CANDI, remotely. This month, I travelled to Athens and I visited my company! I had a great time with my colleagues and I hope I could meet them again very soon!

You can follow TEAM CANDI on LinkedIn and on Facebook to be informed about our news and projects.

Robotics lessons

Last but not least, in the institution I teach robotics and programming to kids and teens, we started learning Python! I'm so proud of these students because they are so smart and kind!

Think about IoT.png

So, this was my November!

Have a wonderful month! 🎄 I hope December will be great for all of us! 🎅

See you around, Maria-Anastasia 🎀

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Maria-Anastasia Moustaka by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!